Disclaimer

So, this is the obligatory first post that wordpress.com automatically created for me.  It used to be something generic and cutesy, but I figured I would transform it into my own personal disclaimer for my blog.

This is my first blog ever, and I only created it at the prompting of my roommate Gina and my friend Anna.  So, I have no idea what form it will take, how often I will use it, if I will grow to love or hate the sight of my own thoughts published (in a sense) on the web.  We shall see.

Here is my disclaimer: I will not say that my posts will be interesting.  They will probably mostly consist of my musings and frustrations with life – life in general, my own personal life, the American lifestyle, etc. – though I will try to stay away from a negative viewpoint as often as possible.  I cannot promise these posts will be polished and professional, or even well thought out.  But I also cannot promise they will be completely spur of the moment either.  This post has been floating around my head for a couple days now, and I finally motivated myself enough to actually write it.  Most likely, they will start out with thoughts and feelings that have been ruminating in my brain for a bit that need to be launched onto paper (or url) in order for me to figure out exactly what I am thinking.

So please, bear with me as I bare my mind, my heart, and occassionally my soul.  I – my thoughts, my emotions, my mind, my self – am in process.  I will not always admit it, I will not always recognize it, and I will often think that I have arrived.  If you want to journey with me, you are certainly welcome.  If you want to check up on my thoughts only every once in a while, you are welcome to that too.   Do as you wish.

May the grace of the Lord Jesus be with you.

About rd734467

I am a seeker. A doer. An encourager. One who loves. One who longs to be loved. One who desperately yearns to make a difference in this world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Disclaimer

  1. payton says:

    Interested to read your “musings”….

Leave a Reply

