Busy

I have been very busy the last few days.  But not necessarily in an inauspicious way.  My weekend was full to overflowing with people, homework, and good times.  And I was pleased.   I have yet to learn the art of balancing people time, homework time, God time, and relaxation time.  This is quite an enigma to me, one I am learning more about every day.

For the first time in a while, I am attracted to busyness, and find myself thriving on it.  I am getting things done, spending time with people, and not wearing myself out (yet).  And God may even be moving in the midst of it all – I felt led by God to talk to ask Connie from Chartwells how I could pray for her (and then do so), and she was palpably touched.  Yeah God!  Nevertheless, I do not know how much longer I can keep this up.  My solitude and attention to God has been adversely affected by my schedule.  Sorry Dad.

About rd734467

I am a seeker. A doer. An encourager. One who loves. One who longs to be loved. One who desperately yearns to make a difference in this world.
This entry was posted in Limping After Christ and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

