I learned something new today.   I was meeting with Ron, and talking about this weekend.  One of the many wise things he said was that at a certain point in life, the roles of children and their parents are reversed.  Children begin to take care of their parents, just as parents cared for the children when they were young to do so.  I am entering into this phase now.  For twenty-two years, I have been very self-focused, and that needs to end.  As much as I want to be selfish and be taken care of, that is not where I am needed.

Please pray that God would give me strength and maturity.

About rd734467

I am a seeker. A doer. An encourager. One who loves. One who longs to be loved. One who desperately yearns to make a difference in this world.
This entry was posted in Limping After Christ. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Gina says:

    I prayed for you with Simon today 🙂
    For you and your mom and your family.
    Love you babe!

Leave a Reply

