Rest – Round Two

This weekend was restorative.  Especially this Sunday.  Along with some of my dearest friends and peers, I spent time doing what I love – worshipping, praying, and spending time with good company.

Gina and I went to the homeless shelter for church, and Gina led worship.  God was on/in her as she caressed the piano keys and lifted a sweet song to the Lord.  Fragrant incense indeed.  LOVE IT!!  I was more confident than usual in my prayers, and I believe that made a difference.  Do I know for certain that it changed anything?  No.  But I know my God heard me, I believe I touched His heart, and that is enough.

Gina and I continued worship and prayer at the Father’s House after the shelter.  We heard some preaching there – yeah Vicki!  The Holy Spirit is strong on that girl, and she loves the Lord, no doubt.  Again, LOVE IT!

Let me just say, I love it when people love the Lord passionately!  It is such an encouragement, and it kindles my passion as well.  Lord, keep the flame burning!

Last of all, we topped off a RESTFUL (thank you Jesus!) Sunday with an afternoon with the Cornells.  They were such gracious hosts!  Lorie prepared a scrumptious lemon chicken dish that I could have eaten from all week long, it was so yummy!  Rich, in typical coffee snob form, haha, prepared a couple different types of home-ground and brewed coffee throughout the afternoon, as we ate, talked, and played a couple of competitive (but friendly) games.  Us girls taught Rich Bohnanza, affectionately known as “the bean game,” and the Cornells (Nathaniel included!) taught Anna and I Settlers of Catan.  It was so refreshing to simply sit in fellowship with people I know, love, and admire as much as the Cornells, Anna and Gina.

Afternoons like that are what I will miss most about SAU.  The people of Spring Arbor have taught me the importance and meaning of fellowship and rest.

About rd734467

I am a seeker. A doer. An encourager. One who loves. One who longs to be loved. One who desperately yearns to make a difference in this world.
This entry was posted in Limping After Christ, Theological Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

