Girly…ew…

Sometimes, I loathe being a girl.  I get into these ridiculous mood swings, I get tired of trying to live up to an unrealistic standard of beauty, I try to get my brain to think on more abstract levels like a guy (doesn’t work so well…I’m out of practice, darn it!  Need more math and science!), I feel like I am always the needy one…blah.

And sometimes, I love being a girl.  I love the open community I have with my best friends at SAU, I treasure being able to talk to them just about anything, I enjoy dressing up and getting “beautified”, I thrive on emotional depth and intimacy, art and creativity.  The little, simple, homemaker tasks of life delight me – cooking a meal, cleaning dishes, arranging a space, hosting people, having a good conversation, crocheting, knitting, caring for children.

Boys and girls…males and females.  Different, necessary.  I am happy to be who I am.

About rd734467

I am a seeker. A doer. An encourager. One who loves. One who longs to be loved. One who desperately yearns to make a difference in this world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Girly…ew…

  1. Math and science won’t make you manly. The ability to not think completely will. It’s a talent.

Leave a Reply

