Grecian siesta

Siesta is a good time for relaxing.  For sleeping.  For catching up on facebook.  For thinking.   For showering.  For doing a lot of nothing, or a lot of something.

Today during siesta I did quite a bit of nothing.  While I was showering, though, I decided I wanted to give a brief blog update on my time in Greece so far.

I have been in this country for only four days, but it seems much longer.  Everything is so new!  The food, the sights, the smells, the sounds.  It is all still very fresh to me.  I spent the first day and a half overcoming my jet lag, and basically getting in everyone’s way.  That’s what I get for living in a different time zone and knowing zero Greek 🙂  Good thing God made men adaptable.  I will learn.

In the mornings I have been working with Kali and Pastor Mike in the bottom of the bookstore, preparing and planning for various outreaches and activities their church is holding.  Then comes lunchtime, and with lunch time, siesta time.  Wednesday after siesta, we went to the church for teaching on IHOP’s Forerunner Commitment, and teaching on Revelation/prayer meeting afterward.

Hmm…I do not exactly know the point of this post.  I have nothing profound to say, other than these first few days in Greece have been both exceptionally refreshing and also incredibly…challenging?  Arduous?  I struggle to come up with a better word than difficult.  Taxing.  Hmm.

That’s all for now.

About rd734467

I am a seeker. A doer. An encourager. One who loves. One who longs to be loved. One who desperately yearns to make a difference in this world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

