Tuesday, October 12, 2010

Quote of the day from Asbury’s Fall Reader:

“To hold conversation with Jesus requires great skill; to know how to keep Jesus requires great wisdom.  Jesus will stay with you so long as you stay humble and quiet.  Be devout and peaceful.  You easily drive Jesus away and lose His favor when you divert your attention away from Him.”

I have neither this “great skill” nor this “great wisdom”, but I yearn for both.  True humility, inner quietness, devotion and peacefulness I also lack.  Yet I expect Jesus to be with me, bless me abundantly, and move through me.  There is a disconnect here.

Come, Lord Jesus!  Help me remedy myself.  For your glory, not my good.

About rd734467

I am a seeker. A doer. An encourager. One who loves. One who longs to be loved. One who desperately yearns to make a difference in this world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

