Crazy Taxi

Think back, a little bit…five years or so.  Do you remember a game called crazy taxi?  Well, I remember…I never played it, and I am not even sure what year it came out or was popular…but I do remember people playing it, and it being ridiculous.

And today, I felt a bit like the riders in this video game!  I took a taxi for the first time in my life, and boy it was a ride!

I was on my way across the city, got a bit confused by the bus system (again – ugh!), and was going to be late for my meeting.  In an effort to stay on time, I got off the bus, and grabbed a taxi.  The driver was fast, knew where he was going, and even was able to switch destinations when the meeting location changed.  He got me across the city and into the suburbs in twenty minutes (it later took me 45 minutes by bus).

So, thank you nameless taxi driver for providing the thrill of the day!

Last thought – God definitely worked with my public bus mistakes and my choice to get a taxi.  If I hadn’t, getting to the different meeting place would have taken even longer and been twice as confusing.  Love it.

About rd734467

I am a seeker. A doer. An encourager. One who loves. One who longs to be loved. One who desperately yearns to make a difference in this world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crazy Taxi

  1. Oh man, I love that game!

Leave a Reply

