HPCO

This is right.

I know it, in my heart and gut.  This is where I am supposed to be.

Have you ever “known” something was right?  Without a “good reason” why?  Intuition, the leading of God, following your feelings – I could call the certainty I am experiencing all of these things.  Rarely do I experience this certainty in my life, so when I do, it is a big deal.  Perhaps it is the same in your life, perhaps not.

Today I met with the leaders of Highland Park Community Outreach for lunch, to discuss how I could help the ministry as a volunteer.  I do not know John or Sarah very well, but their personalities and the warmth of their reception instantly put me (and my spirit) at ease.  As we talked in the car, at lunch, and afterwards, I noticed that their own vision for ministry closely matched my own.  Small scale.  Focus on quality. Focus on discipleship.  Community oriented.  Being aware of the needs of their full time staff and volunteers (perk!).  Sarah, and especially John, were both very casual and easygoing during the whole meeting, which I liked.  They did not take themselves too seriously.  Wonderful!  These are the kind of people I want to surround myself with.

I felt such peace and joy after the meeting that I blasted my IHOP cd on the highway home, singing my heart out and dancing as much as possible while keeping my car under control.

Youth group was confirming as well – the kids were fun, basically respectful, and I did not have too much trouble jumping in on a game of pictionary and in discussion during small group time.

Yep.  This is where I am supposed to be.  Glory and praise to Savior Jesus and the Spirit, who leads me!

About rd734467

I am a seeker. A doer. An encourager. One who loves. One who longs to be loved. One who desperately yearns to make a difference in this world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HPCO

  1. Anika says:

    :O)

    That is all I have to say about this for now.

Leave a Reply

