Stars

Lying underneath a beautifully bright sky, unpolluted by city lights, enhanced by mountains and trees framing it, I think.

“I wish I could come up with something profound, read a deep meaning into the night sky right now.”

“But I can’t.  Nothing is coming.”

“That is okay.  No one said you have to philosophize every time you look at the stars. Why put that on yourself?  Stop trying to be something you’re not.  Don’t put up a front, for other people or yourself.  Just be you. That’s all.”

I prayed then.  Asked God to help me love better.  Because I often do a shoddy job.  In my heart, in my attitude, and often by omission.  Forgive me, Lord.  Father, Daddy, remind me how to love.  Help me look to the heart of people, and of myself.

About rd734467

I am a seeker. A doer. An encourager. One who loves. One who longs to be loved. One who desperately yearns to make a difference in this world.
This entry was posted in Limping After Christ. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

